Skip to content

BELIZE

16/01/2012

BELIZE |

In the summer of 2010, I was able to work with Belizian, non-profit, International Servants.

It was my first time to the beautiful country and I loved working with the locals.

.

.

.

I documented the organization’s feeding, medical, construction, and educational programs through photography and video.

.

.

.

Almost everyday was a photographers dream with gorgeous cloudy skies and the kids were always full of smiles.

.

.

.

My favorite experience was having this humble culture invite me in their grass-hut homes as we shared a meal and laughed.

.

.

.

I am thankful for the time spent there and for these people letting me in their life for a short while.

.

.

.

.

These photographs are from that week.

.

Source: Zack McDowell

.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

